About Vital Building & Pest Inspections

We’re a Sydney-based building and pest inspection company committed to a better approach to building inspections – while providing you with first-class customer service.

How We're Different

Our background is in the building restoration business. For over 20 years we’ve helped families and businesses repair and restore buildings damaged by the elements, structural defects, poor workmanship, timber pests and countless other causes.

This experience makes us the ideal company to provide your building and pest inspection. We’ve seen it all; we understand the causes and we know how to fix it and what it will cost. Vital Building & Pest Inspections use this experience to provide you with valuable information and insights on the real issues affecting your property or property you may be considering to buy.

Head Inspector Peter Ezeigwe has over 20 years of experience in the building inspection, disaster assessment and building restoration industry.

He holds a Certificate IV in Building and Construction and Diploma in Building and Construction.  20

Enquire Now

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Client Testimonials

Vital Building Inspections Sydney & Pest Inspections Sydney IconVital Building Inspections Sydney & Pest Inspections Sydney

126 Perfection Avenue, Stanhope Gardens

4.9 86 reviews

  • Avatar Mitchell Coleman ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Peter recently performed a building & pest inspection on my property in preparation for sale. Peter did an excellent job, thoroughly inspecting the property while talking me through the whole process. He was happy to take the time to … More explain anything I asked and also provided valuable advice. This is my second time using his services and I would not hesitate to use him for any future inspections!
  • Avatar Jules Bligh ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Peter is incredibly responsive and provides services that are outstanding value for money. He is reliable and honest and highly recommended. I had engaged Peter and received a comprehensive report including photos, and follow up, back within … More less than 48 hours.
  • Avatar Andrew Tjoe ★★★★★ a month ago
    Peter was very easy to work with but most importantly was responsive, quick and proficient at his work. As is the nature of buying property subject to tight cooling off periods we needed someone to inspect our property quickly. Peter was … More in there the next day and gave us a report the same day. He was happy to answer any questions we had and helped us buy with confidence.
  • Avatar Jason Leung ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I needed a Building Inspection done on my property asap and Peter certainly provided that.
    He kept in constant communication with me which is very hard to find with any services.
    Great report and very happy to discuss you the results.
    Very
    … More highly recommend for your next Pest and Building Inspection.
  • Avatar Kar Mun, Carmen Wong ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Highly recommended
    I contacted Peter for an 'as soon as possible inspection'. He was very responsive, quick to reply and got the inspection done the same day. Once that was completed, he followed up with a phone call to notify
    … More me of the outcome. The report was also made available within few hours. Very efficient.
  • Avatar Sam Mehrkhavari ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent experience. Very open and easy going. we needed a report done urgently and he managed the inspection and the report in a day. Highly recommended. 5 stars for me..
  • Avatar Gloria Z ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Beyond 5 stars service! highly recommended!
    Prior contacting Peter, I read the comments about Peter's service. I could not believe them more until having experienced his service my own. Perter is very responsible, responsive, and
    … More take high pride of the quality of his work. He did take his time and made sure the inspection was done properly.
    I was also impressed how does he put customer's best interest first. On the inspection day, I was worried about the rain, he said something like: raining does not matter to me, it only helps to see the leakage better. He said in a light hearted way, I appreciated the way he thought.
    During the inspection, Peter did take his time, he made sure he has not neglected any areas of the property. After his thorough inspection, he provided me a detailed and well informed report at the end of the same day which made me easier to make an important decision.
    Thank you so much Peter!
  • Avatar Shivasish Banerjee ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service all round, highly recommended.
    I contacted Peter outside regular business hours to organise inspection for an investment property option that I needed done at very short notice (next day). From there, it was an "express
    … More service" right from understanding my requirements & making contact with the agent on the same evening to wrapping up the inspection and providing expert guidance based on the findings by arvo next day.
    Appreciate the level of detailing & flow in the inspection report and duty of care demonstrated by diligently following through with a phone call to explain nuances. Thank you Peter and Team Vital Inspections!
  • Avatar Madhu Gowda ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Just used Peter's services through Vital Inspections for a pre-purchase inspection. The experience has been very professional from the first call until completion of the job. Firstly, the website enquiry was responded to quickly. A … More quote was sent through and the rest of the process was really smooth. The report was thorough and professional and Peter was glad to answer any questions after the inspection. Highly recommend Vital Inspections for any building & pest inspection.
  • Avatar Josh Forrester ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Peter was great with a short turn around and is very approachable on phone and email.
    Open and honest, I am happy with his work. Thank you!
  • Avatar Gaurav Sharma ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We engaged Peter to do a building and pest inspection prior to putting an offer for a house we really liked. We found him very diligent and thorough with his work. He pointed out defects/issues that we couldn't have found ourselves. … More His is very skilled, an awesome communicator and I would recommend him to anyone who is trying to buy a house.
  • Avatar Beckie Lee ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I contacted Peter for a building and pest inspection in the morning for a price guide. He was extremely quick in responding with a great price. After giving him the go ahead, everything was very smooth and easy. He organised the inspection … More time with my agent and was extremely speedy with the report which was sent to me by the end of the day! The comprehensive report he sent me was well detailed with photos and an outline of any issues that he found. He gave me the opportunity to talk to him to go over the report and answer any questions that I had. I highly recommend Peter and would not hesitate to use his services again!
  • Avatar David Yu ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Peter is a honest and hard worker who completed 2 thorough building inspections for us on short notice. Always provides status updates so that you are aware of what is happening. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Khalid iqbal ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We use the building and pest inspection services provided by Peter. He is very professional and punctual. We contacted him on weekend to carry out inspection on Monday and he did it. We request him to check some fixtures which were not … More included in the pre inspection request but he did it without any fuss. He is great, we highly recommend him for his services.
  • Avatar Jennifer Nguyen ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I used Peter’s services for a new building / pre-handover inspection as I bought off the plan. Peter’s professionalism, thoroughness and expertise made us realise we chose the right man to do the job from the very first room!He brought … More our attention to areas we wouldn’t have picked up as first home buyers, gave us detailed advice and recommendations for fixes / maintenance, and did an outstanding job on our report delivered promptly the same Friday night.I highly recommend Peter for all your inspection needs because he really puts the customer first.Hopefully we get to use you again Peter if we ever are lucky enough to buy our second home!Thanks so much and take care,Jennifer and AndyService: New-build inspections
  • Avatar Andre Coquillon ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Prompt and reliable service, accurate reporting and knowledgeable with post report questions.
  • Avatar NS Motor Body Builders ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have major issues with my neighbor's pool leaking into my property. I sent the images to Peter and his response was extremely helpful. He could have booked me in for an inspection and made money but instead he advised me that I did … More not need a building inspection as I had already have the proof in the photos. He also spent time on the phone advising me on what I needed to do to make insurance companies act on my claim and for the first time in a month I finally felt some hope in this situation.Thank you so much Peter, I don't think you know how much your kindness and advice has helped me. You are a wonderful genuine person that I hope to do business with in the future.
  • Avatar Ryan P ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very responsive and professional. Open for any questions and carries out what has been discussed.
  • Avatar Ibrahim Yusof ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had the most wonderful experience working with Peter. He demonstrated exceptional customer service skills, he understood my inspection was of urgency to myself & booked me in for the next day. He was polite, extremely friendly to … More approach for advice and feedback. Overall extremely impressed with his professionalism & speed. Definitely recommend him.Service: Rental property inspections
  • Avatar Ed Fox ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Thoroughly impressed with Peter's service. Peter was available at short notice, and received updates as soon as the inspection was completed. Peter did not rush, and took his time going through the house from top to bottom. Received … More his comprehensive report the same day. Very happy with the level of detail, as the report highlights many things i had not noticed.Service: New-build inspections
  • Avatar David Raul ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great professional detail inspection was done by Peter. Very thorough and carefully explained all issues we had to have our knowledge in during our pre purchase of the property.I recommended all my friends and family about this company. … More I highly recommend everyone about Peter!
  • Avatar Rahul ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Peter's building inspection services a couple of times. Every time we had an excellent experience with him. He is flexible, easily approachable and professional. He answered all our queries and explained each report. His … More reports have helped us in making crucial decisions. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Jia Pan Xiao ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was a pleasure to work with.He is committed and thorough, which resulted in a very comprehensive building and pest report. His commitment and great attitude also showed when he agreed to answer all our questions regarding his report … More at 8:30pm (via a phone call).I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a building and pest report.
  • Avatar Ren Vuong ★★★★★ a year ago
    I found Peter to be very easy to deal with from start to finish. He was able to get my inspection done in the required timeframe for a townhouse I was buying, and had the report prepared and sent to me on the same day the inspection was … More completed. He was then available first thing the next morning to discuss the questions I had, and spent a considerable amount of time going through it with me over the phone. I found the report itself to be very clear and detailed, and Peter was very helpful with his feedback on the issues found and what the inspection was able to cover and not able to cover. Thank you Peter!
  • Avatar Jane Palmer ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was really impressed with Peter's inspection. Done same day, detailed information followed by an excellent report. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Marcus Horwood ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic and friendly. Peter took the time to go through everything with me, he obviously knows what he is doing! For what he does, he should be charging considerably more. I would definitely recommend and use his services again.
  • Avatar Talia Luken ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter has been marvellous from initial contact, through booking, completion of inspection and return of report. He has been communicative and helpful. His report is detailed and specific and his accompanying suggestion of contacting him … More if necessary is awesome! Peter thank you so very much I could not recommend you highly enough! You are brilliant!
  • Avatar Sherene Tan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was available to carry out an inspection quickly within the cooling off period, and was very detailed and professional. He encouraged for us to attend the pre-purchase pest and building inspection and to ask questions, after the inspection … More and following his report. Strongly recommend Peter's services to any home buyer in the Hills District and surrounding areas.
  • Avatar Samuel Nelson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was professional, prompt and thorough in his services provided. The report was to an extremely high standard and very detailed. I would recommend this service to anyone seeking a pest and building inspection.
  • Avatar Nelson D'Souza ★★★★★ a year ago
    I used Vital Building and Pest Inspections for building and termite report for a property I was buying. I found Peter professional and prompt in his service and courteous in explaining the report to me over the phone. He could do it within … More the property cooling off period which greatly helped me in my decision. He was available for me to clarify any doubts post the inspection as well. I found his fees reasonable compared to the market. I would strongly recommend Vital Building & Pest Inspections to anyone who needs their service.
  • Avatar Mina H. Samy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was very fast in conducting the build and pest inspection, the report was thorough, and the followup phone call with him was very helpful in understanding the report and the condition of the property. Highly recommend his services! … More
  • Avatar Romel Teodoro ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Found Peter via google search. No wonder he has the most positive reviews around. He was prompt to respond to my inquiry. no hassle transaction. very quick turn around on the work required. the report was very comprehensive. I definitely … More recommend Vital Building Inspections to anyone needing a job done professionally.
  • Avatar sukrit vashist ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter from vital building and pest inspection is punctual and affable. He does thorough inspection and explains the issues clearly in report. He is an expert and serious about the job. Recommended !!!
  • Avatar James Barker ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter provided us with reasonably priced, punctual and efficient service. I would highly recommend using his services. Pleasure doing business with him!
  • Avatar Monique Hood ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter was such a delight to deal with! He was very prompt in his response and follow up and very thorough with his work. We are first home owners and were so overwhelmed with everything we had to do (and also had no idea what we were doing!) … More but he was always available to answer any questions and went above and beyond to help us. I cannot recommend him enough!!
  • Avatar Isabel Hernandez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter drove all the way to the lower Blue Mountains for us, and was very professional, friendly, and a very good communicator. I was able to attend the inspection as well, and Peter explained things really well and told me what to expect … More in the formal report. Thank you very much, Peter!
  • Avatar Import Racing ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was very proffessional to deal with and was very punctual. He is very knowledgable and the building/pest report was very detailed and professional. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Ashley Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic experience. Detailed communication and very thorough report. Recommend!
  • Avatar Gillian Jane ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter is the best. Extremely quick turnaround was happy to discuss with us in detail all the issues too. Recieved the report the same day the inspection was conducted. His prices are unbeatable too. Thank you so much for your services peter! … More
  • Avatar Daniel Chapman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can see why Peter has so many positive reviews on here. He made the process so easy for us and has such a friendly manner. I would recommend Peter to anyone who has just purchased a property and needs a thorough building inspection done … More within a short time frame.
  • Avatar Alex Lewis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional service and the report was exact and detailedService: Rental property inspections
  • Avatar JASON MARSH ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had our inspection done by Vial Building & Pest Inspection. Peter's service was very professional. He has returned our call promptly and he was very tentative and friendly from the start to finish. Affordable but yet top quality … More service. Thanks Peter
  • Avatar Audrey Chan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We were very happy to have found Peter. He is very professional, friendly and experienced. He takes time and care to address our concerns and questions. Thanks again Peter!
  • Avatar Shirley Hong ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter is very detailed and skilled, very confident with his inspection, I’m so glad to have Peter to do the inspection for us even we decided to lose our deposit and not to buy this house. Will ask Peter to do the inspection again for our … More next property but.. before putting down the 0.25% deposit. 😅
  • Avatar Ambreen Sualeh ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter was extremely helpful in providing me with the best of his knowledge about things I asked for. Not only that, he delivered what he promised. I would recommend Vital Inspections to everyone out there who is looking for reliable company. … More
  • Avatar ERIN HALLSTROM ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We have used Peter from Vital Building Inspections on 3 occasions now, and have found his services to be professional, timely and accurate.The reports include lots of photos to view and are very thorough. I have found Peter excellent to … More speak with pre and post-inspection to clarify anything further and he has gone above and beyond to make sure we are completely satisfied with his services.I would not hesitate to recommend Vital to anyone looking for an inspector, hence we have used them 3 times in the last year.Thanks for making the house hunting process smoother and less stressful!
  • Avatar Katie McGinn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Vital Building and Pest Inspections provided my family and I with an outstanding service that was affordable and professional. Peter was friendly and informative and provided a detailed report that was easy to understand so that we felt … More that we were kept in the loop. Very satisfied with the service provided and highly recommend Peter and his team.
  • Avatar Aaron Felz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very thorough and comprehensive in his dealings with me. Reasonable and flexible in regards to requests. Made to feel comfortable and at ease when you have Peter on your side.
  • Avatar Jonathan Critchley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter is an absolute legend. He's clearly passionate about his work - he conducted a very thorough inspection and provided a very detailed report, and even followed up with a phone call to make sure we understood everything. Very helpful, … More we will definitely use his services again!
  • Avatar Sreenath Ramachandran ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We did our new house inspection with Peter... He is very professional and did everything we asked for... Extremely good service.. Recommended 100%..
  • Avatar Carol Carol ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My husband and I bought a house and we had Peter doing the build and pest inspection. Peter was great. We gave him a very short notice but they finuahed the report even before the deadline. Thank you Peter and Vital .
  • Avatar Paul Matt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter was fantastic, he explained everything clearly in his report and was just a phone call away if anything needed clarifying. Would use again and recommend for anyone needing a building and/or pest inspection done quickly and professionally … More
  • Avatar William Cattanach ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They were great. Did an inspection of the sub floor for no extra cost even though they didn't know about it. I feel good with my choice.
  • Avatar Brendan Dominish ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter did a great job. He is very thorough and explains things well. Very punctual as well I would recommend him and use him again.
  • Avatar Ashleigh Kay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Super fast! Every email enquiry I sent I got a response within the hour. I requested for a pre-purchase building and pest inspection on the Monday, the inspection was completed on the Wednesday and the report was sent to me the same day! … More Report was clear, detailed and easy to understand. Thanks Peter!!!!
  • Avatar Bella Xu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter was very helpful and super contactable through the process. Report was very thorough and he helped talk me through it. Great Service!
  • Avatar Noelene Callaghan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Quick, Thorough and Professional through the entire process. Made the process of purchasing a property smooth
  • Avatar Rajesh Aud Chopra ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Loved it! Not only did the best inspection but also gave the best advice. 10/10
  • Avatar Toby Clifton-Everest ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great price and fantastic service. Really positive experience.
  • Avatar Rs 84 Shariar ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was very helpful with doing a prompt building report for our new house. Easy and friendly to deal with.
  • Avatar Laurence Murray ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter has been a joy to deal with from the moment I first called to enquire about his services to when the job was completed. I choose him because of his good reviews and I was not disappointed - he took the time to run through the whole … More report with me over the phone and was patient with my endless questions. Buying your first home can be stressful but Peter eliviated one of the most stressful parts - the building and pest. Thanks Peter will recommend you to to friends and family. Laurence.
  • Avatar Sachin Goel ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great service with good work ethics. Job is completed in detail as committed. Will recommend.
  • Avatar Kevin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Aside from the professional delivery of service, the value added service that Peter provides is very much appreciated!
  • Avatar vicki craig ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I just had my mobile home inspected by peter, i got exceptional customer service, Peter goes above and beyond to make the process simple to understand and nothing is ever a bother, keeps in constant contact.Thanks again Peter.
  • Avatar Anna joseph ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Super thorough, iv used them a few times now and have been very pleased
  • Avatar Ranran Li ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good job, detailed report, flexible time, in time follow up, they are reliable and highly recommend to everyone. Thanks Peter.
  • Avatar Kavin Reddy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter is very professional and does his job well. Was able to complete a pest and building report with only a few days notice.
  • Avatar VARGHESE ALEX ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter did a good job for me
  • Avatar Shak Swap ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thanks Peter.Chandra
  • Avatar Eddy Jusuf ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fast, Reliable, Professional.
  • Avatar One Agency Neil & Helena Mani ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Highly recommended
  • Avatar Duvoor Kirthi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Andrew Toor ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Ruban Kulabalasingam ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Joshua Micallef ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joel S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Mitchell Dixon ★★★★★ a year ago

Our Certifications and Compliance
Standard Australia Logo
Australian Standard Compliance

Our Building and Pest Inspection reports are compliant with the relevant Australian Standards:

Housing Industry Association Logo
Housing Industry Association

We’re members of the Housing Industry Association, Australia’s residential building, renovation and development industry peak body.

Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification Logo
IICRC - Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification
International Training International Logo
ITI/RSA - Interactive Training International & Restoration Sciences Academy

Book an inspector today

Give us a call at 0401 012 074 or​