0401 012 074

Sydney NSW Australia

Mon - Sat | 7am - 9pm

Call for building & pest inspections

Call Vital Building Inspections Sydney Today!

CALL FOR BUILDING INSPECTIONS IN SYDNEY 0401 012 074

Sydney Building Inspections

Vital Building Inspections Sydney - The clear choice for timely, thorough, accurate and professional building inspections in Sydney.

Trust Vital Building Inspections Sydney team of building inspectors for top-notch building inspection services for residential and commercial properties in Sydney. We have over 18 years of experience in the building industry, and a solid background in assessing, repairing, and renovating properties with structural problems, and those suffering from the effects of substandard construction or damage caused by ageing, environmental elements, or pest infestation. So, when you choose Vital you get more than just a thorough building inspection. We are dedicated to providing our clients with sound and clear advice on the condition of the property they are interested in – whether they are buying, selling, renovating, or building – because our client’s interest is of the utmost importance. When you trust the experienced team at Vital to perform a building inspection, you get all the important information you need in a timely, easy to read, professional report you can refer to, to help you make one of the biggest and most important decisions for you and your family. Sydney building inspection company of choice, with service you can trust and expert advice you can rely on.

The best building inspection in Sydney

No matter where you are in Sydney, or what type of property you have or are looking to purchase, it is vital to obtain a clear, accurate and comprehensive property inspection report. Vital Building & Pest Inspection is the best choice for all of your building, pest or pre-purchase inspection needs in Sydney.

Armed with years of local knowledge and experience, and a commitment to providing professional service and expert advice, we perform a rigorous examination of your property per the relevant Australian Standards (AS 4349.1-2007 and AS 4349.3).

We follow a tried and tested process to uncover every issue – not just the obvious or visible problems, but the potential problems that could cause major issues and require costly repairs in future. We don’t just stop there though, we go further, to find the root cause of any existing or potential problems we identify. Our detailed inspection report highlights any major defects, maintenance requirements, safety issues and pest damage that we may have discovered during our inspection.

Building Inspection Tools

Where it is deemed necessary, we can locate evidence of damage or infestation using state of the art technology, including:

All the information you need, exactly when you need it.

Our reports provide reliable advice and practical solutions for every building and pest problem we find, so you can address the underlying cause and minimise the risk of the problem returning.

We also ensure that the building inspection report is delivered to you as quickly as possible after the inspection is completed, because we understand that – regardless of your reason for needing a building inspection – time is of the essence.

At Vital, we are genuinely committed to providing you with true peace of mind and exceptional customer service.
Find out more about us… 

Client Testimonials

Vital Building Inspections Sydney & Pest Inspections Sydney IconVital Building Inspections Sydney & Pest Inspections Sydney

126 Perfection Avenue, Stanhope Gardens

4.9 120 reviews

  • Avatar Ali Azad ★★★★★ in the last week
    Peter stands out as a highly skilled and professional expert in this field. I engaged his services for a new property pest and building inspection. His punctuality, precision, and kindness were truly commendable. I had the opportunity to … More pose my inquiries and received precise responses. He dedicated approximately 45 minutes to thoroughly assess all aspects.
    Got the report exactly the same day that was so accurate and clear enough to me.
    Once more, I extend my gratitude to Peter for his exceptional services.
  • Avatar Temmy ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Highly recommend Peter! His promptness and efficiency in delivering the inspection report were impressive. I used to think building inspections were only necessary for property transactions.
    Relying solely on routine inspection reports
    … More from property agents is not enough. Engaging a licensed building inspector like Peter helps identify defects ensuring timely repairs and a safe living environment for tenants. This is crucial for landlords who can't personally oversee their properties, especially those located interstate.
    I wish I had known about regular building inspections for rentals sooner. It would have saved me from headaches and costly repairs. Don't hesitate to hire a building inspector like Peter to avoid such issues.
  • Avatar Jacob Magner ★★★★★ a week ago
    Peter was a pleasure to deal with! He went above and beyond to ensure I thoroughly understood the report. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Richard Han ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very happy customer
    Being a first home buyer, Peter cleared up all my questions from the beginning. Peter is very professional and offered a personal experience where you don't feel like you are just a number with some companies. All
    … More in all, I highly recommend vital building inspection.
  • Avatar M S ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Highly recommended. Peter responded quickly to my request for a building and pest inspection and arranged everything with the Real Estate agent. The report was sent ahead of time and he provided clear detailed photos and commentary. He … More was also available to talk us through the findings of the report. Very pleased with his professionalism. Thank you!
  • Avatar Gaby Silva ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had the pleasure of hiring Peter for a building and pest inspection. He was very informative, quick to respond and organise the inspection at sort notice. He was incredibly kind and extremely helpful.
  • Avatar Maria V ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Highly recommended. Peter responded quickly to my request for a building and pest inspection and arranged everything with the Real Estate agent. The report was sent ahead of time and he provided clear detailed photos and commentary. He … More was also available to talk us through the findings of the report. Very pleased with his professionalism. Thank you!
  • Avatar SanneF F ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Peter exceeded all expectations! Peter blew me away the most with how professional and communicative he was with keeping me up to date on when the agent was allowing access to reassuring me that I could call to discuss anything discussed … More in the professional 31 page building and pest report that included photos!
  • Avatar Nirmal Kumar ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Peter is very professional, knowledgeable and highly responsive, attention to detail. Highly recommend Peter to anyone looking for a valued building inspector.
  • Avatar Timothy Edwards ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Peter was a great help with getting the building and pest inspection report done quickly. The report was very detailed and helped a lot. Greatly recommended.
  • Avatar Inna Baraquio ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter has been great to deal with. He cares for his clients a lot and provides exceptional service. Will definitely go to Vital Building Inspections again.
  • Avatar Jess Pintado ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thorough and knowledgeable, Peter equipped my husband and I to enter into negotiations on a property as well-informed buyers.
    The quality of Peter's pre-purchase inspection was excellent, allowing us to be on site during the inspection
    … More so that he could walk us through all the defects. His approachable manner, allowed me to also make contact with him following the inspection to ask questions and seek guidance. We engaged Peter twice during our purchasing journey, selecting a property confidently, and with an understanding of its condition. I have already recommended Peter to a friend who is also going to engage his services. Thank you Peter!
  • Avatar Shaneel Mishra ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent experience!!! Peter was very easy to work with. He is very responsible, responsive and puts customers best interest first.
    I called him so many times before my house inspection. He was always patient with me and explained everything
    … More in detail.
    He provided me with a detailed report at the end of the same day, answered all my queries and gave me lot of good advises.
    He genuinely loves his job and helping others.
    Thank you so much Peter.
  • Avatar Jules Bligh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter is incredibly responsive and provides services that are outstanding value for money. He is reliable and honest and highly recommended. I had engaged Peter and received a comprehensive report including photos, and follow up, back within … More less than 48 hours.
  • Avatar Mitchell Coleman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter recently performed a building & pest inspection on my property in preparation for sale. Peter did an excellent job, thoroughly inspecting the property while talking me through the whole process. He was happy to take the time to … More explain anything I asked and also provided valuable advice. This is my second time using his services and I would not hesitate to use him for any future inspections!
  • Avatar Lynne ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional and quality service.
    Peter is very helpful and approachable.
  • Avatar Satheesh Kumar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you for the detailed explanation of the report, you are wonderful person !
  • Avatar Trevor Wu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I contacted Peter the night before for a last minute urgent inspection needed the next day. He was accommodating and made time to fit me in the next day, he was also swift in arranging a time with the agent.
    The report was provided the
    … More same day as the inspection and he also provided more information over the phone.
    Great service and super responsive!
  • Avatar Mrs Ma ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional and quality service.
    Peter is very helpful and approachable.
  • Avatar David Connerton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter had done a recent inspection for us. He was always approachable via phone and informative in a language we understood. He did find an issue and explained what range of problems it could be hiding. Due to the house being vacant for … More some time it would appear to be in the more expensive (possible termite/moisture/rotted timber) problem category. Our financial situation did not allow a possibly high cost repair and had to turn the property down. This is exactly why we pay for a building inspection. Thanks Peter.
  • Avatar Lis Dan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter is fantastic. Very clear communication and responsive. The job was carried out on the next business day.
    The agent mentioned they did a thorough job checking for pest activities. The building report also proved to be useful; they
    … More managed to pick up things that the previous report (provided by seller) missed.
    No wonder it got so good reviews. Hard to nitpicking to be honest. Price is reasonable.
  • Avatar Amod Pandya ★★★★★ a year ago
    We engaged Peter for a few inspections and he's an absolute legend and a professional. He is very detailed and thorough. We were very satisfied with his work and we'll definitely be using his services in the future.
  • Avatar Andrew Tjoe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was very easy to work with but most importantly was responsive, quick and proficient at his work. As is the nature of buying property subject to tight cooling off periods we needed someone to inspect our property quickly. Peter was … More in there the next day and gave us a report the same day. He was happy to answer any questions we had and helped us buy with confidence.
  • Avatar Kar Mun, Carmen Wong ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommended
    I contacted Peter for an 'as soon as possible inspection'. He was very responsive, quick to reply and got the inspection done the same day. Once that was completed, he followed up with a phone call to notify
    … More me of the outcome. The report was also made available within few hours. Very efficient.
  • Avatar Jason Leung ★★★★★ a year ago
    I needed a Building Inspection done on my property asap and Peter certainly provided that.
    He kept in constant communication with me which is very hard to find with any services.
    Great report and very happy to discuss you the results.
    Very
    … More highly recommend for your next Pest and Building Inspection.
  • Avatar Sam Mehrkhavari ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent experience. Very open and easy going. we needed a report done urgently and he managed the inspection and the report in a day. Highly recommended. 5 stars for me..
  • Avatar Gloria Z ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Beyond 5 stars service! highly recommended!
    Prior contacting Peter, I read the comments about Peter's service. I could not believe them more until having experienced his service my own. Perter is very responsible, responsive, and
    … More take high pride of the quality of his work. He did take his time and made sure the inspection was done properly.
    I was also impressed how does he put customer's best interest first. On the inspection day, I was worried about the rain, he said something like: raining does not matter to me, it only helps to see the leakage better. He said in a light hearted way, I appreciated the way he thought.
    During the inspection, Peter did take his time, he made sure he has not neglected any areas of the property. After his thorough inspection, he provided me a detailed and well informed report at the end of the same day which made me easier to make an important decision.
    Thank you so much Peter!
  • Avatar Shivasish Banerjee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service all round, highly recommended.
    I contacted Peter outside regular business hours to organise inspection for an investment property option that I needed done at very short notice (next day). From there, it was an "express
    … More service" right from understanding my requirements & making contact with the agent on the same evening to wrapping up the inspection and providing expert guidance based on the findings by arvo next day.
    Appreciate the level of detailing & flow in the inspection report and duty of care demonstrated by diligently following through with a phone call to explain nuances. Thank you Peter and Team Vital Inspections!
  • Avatar Madhu Gowda ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just used Peter's services through Vital Inspections for a pre-purchase inspection. The experience has been very professional from the first call until completion of the job. Firstly, the website enquiry was responded to quickly. A … More quote was sent through and the rest of the process was really smooth. The report was thorough and professional and Peter was glad to answer any questions after the inspection. Highly recommend Vital Inspections for any building & pest inspection.
  • Avatar Josh Forrester ★★★★★ a year ago
    Peter was great with a short turn around and is very approachable on phone and email.
    Open and honest, I am happy with his work. Thank you!
  • Avatar Gaurav Sharma ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We engaged Peter to do a building and pest inspection prior to putting an offer for a house we really liked. We found him very diligent and thorough with his work. He pointed out defects/issues that we couldn't have found ourselves. … More His is very skilled, an awesome communicator and I would recommend him to anyone who is trying to buy a house.
  • Avatar Beckie Lee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I contacted Peter for a building and pest inspection in the morning for a price guide. He was extremely quick in responding with a great price. After giving him the go ahead, everything was very smooth and easy. He organised the inspection … More time with my agent and was extremely speedy with the report which was sent to me by the end of the day! The comprehensive report he sent me was well detailed with photos and an outline of any issues that he found. He gave me the opportunity to talk to him to go over the report and answer any questions that I had. I highly recommend Peter and would not hesitate to use his services again!
  • Avatar David Yu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Peter is a honest and hard worker who completed 2 thorough building inspections for us on short notice. Always provides status updates so that you are aware of what is happening. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Khalid iqbal ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We use the building and pest inspection services provided by Peter. He is very professional and punctual. We contacted him on weekend to carry out inspection on Monday and he did it. We request him to check some fixtures which were not … More included in the pre inspection request but he did it without any fuss. He is great, we highly recommend him for his services.
  • Avatar Jennifer Nguyen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I used Peter’s services for a new building / pre-handover inspection as I bought off the plan. Peter’s professionalism, thoroughness and expertise made us realise we chose the right man to do the job from the very first room!He brought … More our attention to areas we wouldn’t have picked up as first home buyers, gave us detailed advice and recommendations for fixes / maintenance, and did an outstanding job on our report delivered promptly the same Friday night.I highly recommend Peter for all your inspection needs because he really puts the customer first.Hopefully we get to use you again Peter if we ever are lucky enough to buy our second home!Thanks so much and take care,Jennifer and AndyService: New-build inspections
  • Avatar Andre Coquillon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Prompt and reliable service, accurate reporting and knowledgeable with post report questions.
  • Avatar NS Motor Body Builders ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have major issues with my neighbor's pool leaking into my property. I sent the images to Peter and his response was extremely helpful. He could have booked me in for an inspection and made money but instead he advised me that I did … More not need a building inspection as I had already have the proof in the photos. He also spent time on the phone advising me on what I needed to do to make insurance companies act on my claim and for the first time in a month I finally felt some hope in this situation.Thank you so much Peter, I don't think you know how much your kindness and advice has helped me. You are a wonderful genuine person that I hope to do business with in the future.
  • Avatar Ryan P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very responsive and professional. Open for any questions and carries out what has been discussed.
  • Avatar Ibrahim Yusof ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had the most wonderful experience working with Peter. He demonstrated exceptional customer service skills, he understood my inspection was of urgency to myself & booked me in for the next day. He was polite, extremely friendly to … More approach for advice and feedback. Overall extremely impressed with his professionalism & speed. Definitely recommend him.Service: Rental property inspections
  • Avatar Ed Fox ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Thoroughly impressed with Peter's service. Peter was available at short notice, and received updates as soon as the inspection was completed. Peter did not rush, and took his time going through the house from top to bottom. Received … More his comprehensive report the same day. Very happy with the level of detail, as the report highlights many things i had not noticed.Service: New-build inspections
  • Avatar David Raul ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great professional detail inspection was done by Peter. Very thorough and carefully explained all issues we had to have our knowledge in during our pre purchase of the property.I recommended all my friends and family about this company. … More I highly recommend everyone about Peter!
  • Avatar Rahul ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have used Peter's building inspection services a couple of times. Every time we had an excellent experience with him. He is flexible, easily approachable and professional. He answered all our queries and explained each report. His … More reports have helped us in making crucial decisions. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Jia Pan Xiao ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was a pleasure to work with.He is committed and thorough, which resulted in a very comprehensive building and pest report. His commitment and great attitude also showed when he agreed to answer all our questions regarding his report … More at 8:30pm (via a phone call).I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a building and pest report.
  • Avatar Ren Vuong ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I found Peter to be very easy to deal with from start to finish. He was able to get my inspection done in the required timeframe for a townhouse I was buying, and had the report prepared and sent to me on the same day the inspection was … More completed. He was then available first thing the next morning to discuss the questions I had, and spent a considerable amount of time going through it with me over the phone. I found the report itself to be very clear and detailed, and Peter was very helpful with his feedback on the issues found and what the inspection was able to cover and not able to cover. Thank you Peter!
  • Avatar Jane Palmer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was really impressed with Peter's inspection. Done same day, detailed information followed by an excellent report. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Marcus Horwood ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic and friendly. Peter took the time to go through everything with me, he obviously knows what he is doing! For what he does, he should be charging considerably more. I would definitely recommend and use his services again.
  • Avatar Talia Luken ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter has been marvellous from initial contact, through booking, completion of inspection and return of report. He has been communicative and helpful. His report is detailed and specific and his accompanying suggestion of contacting him … More if necessary is awesome! Peter thank you so very much I could not recommend you highly enough! You are brilliant!
  • Avatar Sherene Tan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was available to carry out an inspection quickly within the cooling off period, and was very detailed and professional. He encouraged for us to attend the pre-purchase pest and building inspection and to ask questions, after the inspection … More and following his report. Strongly recommend Peter's services to any home buyer in the Hills District and surrounding areas.
  • Avatar Samuel Nelson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was professional, prompt and thorough in his services provided. The report was to an extremely high standard and very detailed. I would recommend this service to anyone seeking a pest and building inspection.
  • Avatar Nelson D'Souza ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I used Vital Building and Pest Inspections for building and termite report for a property I was buying. I found Peter professional and prompt in his service and courteous in explaining the report to me over the phone. He could do it within … More the property cooling off period which greatly helped me in my decision. He was available for me to clarify any doubts post the inspection as well. I found his fees reasonable compared to the market. I would strongly recommend Vital Building & Pest Inspections to anyone who needs their service.
  • Avatar Mina H. Samy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was very fast in conducting the build and pest inspection, the report was thorough, and the followup phone call with him was very helpful in understanding the report and the condition of the property. Highly recommend his services! … More
  • Avatar Romel Teodoro ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Found Peter via google search. No wonder he has the most positive reviews around. He was prompt to respond to my inquiry. no hassle transaction. very quick turn around on the work required. the report was very comprehensive. I definitely … More recommend Vital Building Inspections to anyone needing a job done professionally.
  • Avatar sukrit vashist ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter from vital building and pest inspection is punctual and affable. He does thorough inspection and explains the issues clearly in report. He is an expert and serious about the job. Recommended !!!
  • Avatar James Barker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter provided us with reasonably priced, punctual and efficient service. I would highly recommend using his services. Pleasure doing business with him!
  • Avatar Monique Hood ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter was such a delight to deal with! He was very prompt in his response and follow up and very thorough with his work. We are first home owners and were so overwhelmed with everything we had to do (and also had no idea what we were doing!) … More but he was always available to answer any questions and went above and beyond to help us. I cannot recommend him enough!!
  • Avatar Isabel Hernandez ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter drove all the way to the lower Blue Mountains for us, and was very professional, friendly, and a very good communicator. I was able to attend the inspection as well, and Peter explained things really well and told me what to expect … More in the formal report. Thank you very much, Peter!
  • Avatar Import Racing ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Peter was very proffessional to deal with and was very punctual. He is very knowledgable and the building/pest report was very detailed and professional. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Ashley Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic experience. Detailed communication and very thorough report. Recommend!
  • Avatar Gillian Jane ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter is the best. Extremely quick turnaround was happy to discuss with us in detail all the issues too. Recieved the report the same day the inspection was conducted. His prices are unbeatable too. Thank you so much for your services peter! … More
  • Avatar Daniel Chapman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I can see why Peter has so many positive reviews on here. He made the process so easy for us and has such a friendly manner. I would recommend Peter to anyone who has just purchased a property and needs a thorough building inspection done … More within a short time frame.
  • Avatar Alex Lewis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Professional service and the report was exact and detailedService: Rental property inspections
  • Avatar JASON MARSH ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We had our inspection done by Vial Building & Pest Inspection. Peter's service was very professional. He has returned our call promptly and he was very tentative and friendly from the start to finish. Affordable but yet top quality … More service. Thanks Peter
  • Avatar Audrey Chan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We were very happy to have found Peter. He is very professional, friendly and experienced. He takes time and care to address our concerns and questions. Thanks again Peter!
  • Avatar Shirley Hong ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter is very detailed and skilled, very confident with his inspection, I’m so glad to have Peter to do the inspection for us even we decided to lose our deposit and not to buy this house. Will ask Peter to do the inspection again for our … More next property but.. before putting down the 0.25% deposit. 😅
  • Avatar Ambreen Sualeh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter was extremely helpful in providing me with the best of his knowledge about things I asked for. Not only that, he delivered what he promised. I would recommend Vital Inspections to everyone out there who is looking for reliable company. … More
  • Avatar ERIN HALLSTROM ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We have used Peter from Vital Building Inspections on 3 occasions now, and have found his services to be professional, timely and accurate.The reports include lots of photos to view and are very thorough. I have found Peter excellent to … More speak with pre and post-inspection to clarify anything further and he has gone above and beyond to make sure we are completely satisfied with his services.I would not hesitate to recommend Vital to anyone looking for an inspector, hence we have used them 3 times in the last year.Thanks for making the house hunting process smoother and less stressful!
  • Avatar Katie McGinn ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Vital Building and Pest Inspections provided my family and I with an outstanding service that was affordable and professional. Peter was friendly and informative and provided a detailed report that was easy to understand so that we felt … More that we were kept in the loop. Very satisfied with the service provided and highly recommend Peter and his team.
  • Avatar Aaron Felz ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very thorough and comprehensive in his dealings with me. Reasonable and flexible in regards to requests. Made to feel comfortable and at ease when you have Peter on your side.
  • Avatar Jonathan Critchley ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Peter is an absolute legend. He's clearly passionate about his work - he conducted a very thorough inspection and provided a very detailed report, and even followed up with a phone call to make sure we understood everything. Very helpful, … More we will definitely use his services again!
  • Avatar Sreenath Ramachandran ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We did our new house inspection with Peter... He is very professional and did everything we asked for... Extremely good service.. Recommended 100%..
  • Avatar Carol Carol ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    My husband and I bought a house and we had Peter doing the build and pest inspection. Peter was great. We gave him a very short notice but they finuahed the report even before the deadline. Thank you Peter and Vital .
  • Avatar Paul Matt ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter was fantastic, he explained everything clearly in his report and was just a phone call away if anything needed clarifying. Would use again and recommend for anyone needing a building and/or pest inspection done quickly and professionally … More
  • Avatar William Cattanach ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They were great. Did an inspection of the sub floor for no extra cost even though they didn't know about it. I feel good with my choice.
  • Avatar Brendan Dominish ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter did a great job. He is very thorough and explains things well. Very punctual as well I would recommend him and use him again.
  • Avatar Ashleigh Kay ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Super fast! Every email enquiry I sent I got a response within the hour. I requested for a pre-purchase building and pest inspection on the Monday, the inspection was completed on the Wednesday and the report was sent to me the same day! … More Report was clear, detailed and easy to understand. Thanks Peter!!!!
  • Avatar Bella Xu ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter was very helpful and super contactable through the process. Report was very thorough and he helped talk me through it. Great Service!
  • Avatar Noelene Callaghan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Quick, Thorough and Professional through the entire process. Made the process of purchasing a property smooth
  • Avatar Rajesh Aud Chopra ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Loved it! Not only did the best inspection but also gave the best advice. 10/10
  • Avatar Toby Clifton-Everest ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great price and fantastic service. Really positive experience.
  • Avatar Rs 84 Shariar ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Peter was very helpful with doing a prompt building report for our new house. Easy and friendly to deal with.
  • Avatar Laurence Murray ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Peter has been a joy to deal with from the moment I first called to enquire about his services to when the job was completed. I choose him because of his good reviews and I was not disappointed - he took the time to run through the whole … More report with me over the phone and was patient with my endless questions. Buying your first home can be stressful but Peter eliviated one of the most stressful parts - the building and pest. Thanks Peter will recommend you to to friends and family. Laurence.
  • Avatar Sachin Goel ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great service with good work ethics. Job is completed in detail as committed. Will recommend.
  • Avatar Kevin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Aside from the professional delivery of service, the value added service that Peter provides is very much appreciated!
  • Avatar vicki craig ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I just had my mobile home inspected by peter, i got exceptional customer service, Peter goes above and beyond to make the process simple to understand and nothing is ever a bother, keeps in constant contact.Thanks again Peter.
  • Avatar Anna joseph ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Super thorough, iv used them a few times now and have been very pleased
  • Avatar Ranran Li ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Good job, detailed report, flexible time, in time follow up, they are reliable and highly recommend to everyone. Thanks Peter.
  • Avatar Kavin Reddy ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Peter is very professional and does his job well. Was able to complete a pest and building report with only a few days notice.
  • Avatar VARGHESE ALEX ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Peter did a good job for me
  • Avatar Shak Swap ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Thanks Peter.Chandra
  • Avatar Eddy Jusuf ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Fast, Reliable, Professional.
  • Avatar One Agency Neil & Helena Mani ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Highly recommended
  • Avatar Duvoor Kirthi ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Andrew Toor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Ruban Kulabalasingam ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Joshua Micallef ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Joel S ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Mitchell Dixon ★★★★★ 3 years ago

Phillip Abbott
Phillip Abbott
2024-04-30
I found dealing with Vital Building Inspection were very professional. No problems or issues, they went out and did the inspection in a good time frame and delivered a well written Building report. I am happy with their work. Good job. Phil A
Yuan Tony
Yuan Tony
2024-04-17
Peter is amazing. He goes out of his way in helping us inspect a property. He did a detailed job inspecting place. I would highly recommend Peter to do your building inspection.
Nitin Korishetti
Nitin Korishetti
2024-03-25
Reached out to Vital Building Inspection to get my new property inspected. Peter gave all the necessary information along with the quote and was always reachable to answer any queries. He is just amazing with his work and extremely professional. Post inspection, I received a very detailed inspection report covering all aspects of the property/building. In all, extremely happy with Vital Building Inspection service.
Suresh Papisetti
Suresh Papisetti
2024-03-07
Pleasure working with Peter on building inspection. His professionalism and patience in answering my questions is really commendable. Would definitely work with him again.
Mirelle D'Mello
Mirelle D'Mello
2024-03-05
We were very happy with Peter’s inspection. He took plenty of time to inspect the property thoroughly, and was honest and comprehensive in explaining defects to us. He completed the report very fast and offered to further explain the report afterwards. He was knowledgeable and experienced, and he wanted to help us understand the issues with the property as best as possible. I would highly recommend Vital Building Inspections
Jo Hurtado
Jo Hurtado
2024-02-29
I hired Peter for two different properties. The most recent one resulted in a disappointing outcome as I purchased without knowing about a major defect. I hired another inspector shortly after purchase to get a second opinion. Peter missed a a build up of water behind and underneath the bathroom tiles. There is also visible build up of debris around the tile edges near the walls as a result of this. The second inspector pointed out the degradation of silicone as well as a build of water using a moisture meter. It’s disappointing that Peter did not perform these basic checks. I would strongly suggest any potential clients attend onsite to ensure a comprehensive report is performed.
AL
AL
2023-12-21
Peter was really helpful with my last minute request. He was friendly and professional in walking through the building & pest inspection process & report with me. I'd definitely recommend his services.
Elijah Lampa
Elijah Lampa
2023-11-27
I contacted Peter to do the home inspection for the first house my wife and I were buying. He was prompt, professional and communicated with me through the entire process. I sincerely recommend his work and I shall continue to rely on his expertise for any future property needs.
Ros J
Ros J
2023-11-21
Prompt and great service

Building Inspections in the Sydney Region

Vital Building & Pest Inspection are a local building inspection company based in Sydney’s north-west, providing a wide range of building inspection services across the Sydney Metro and Greater Western Sydney LGAs – from Richmond to Ryde, Penrith to Pymble, Campbelltown to Chatswood… and everywhere in between, including: 

Check out the full list of Sydney Service locations here.

OUR BUILDING INSPECTION SERVICES IN SYDNEY

Independent Building Inspectors in Sydney

All our inspections are performed by experienced, qualified building inspectors who will arrive on time, conduct an independent, unbiased evaluation of the property, and deliver a clear and comprehensive combined building and pest inspection report. Vital Building & Pest Inspection have an excellent industry reputation and our professional, easy to read inspection reports are trusted by real estate agents, vendors, and buyers of property right across Greater Sydney.

Our professional building and pest inspection reports detail your building’s condition, highlighting any current or potential issues that may require attention. We are always happy to provide further explanation, if you need it, because we want to ensure you have a thorough understanding of the condition of the property so that you can negotiate with confidence.

BUILDING INSPECTIONS SYDNEY

We perform building inspections Sydney-wide, including Pre-Purchase Inspections, Dilapidation Reports, Asbestos Inspections and more.

PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTIONS

A pre-purchase inspection is a must before you buy a property, whether it’s to be your home or an investment property.

PEST INSPECTIONS SYDNEY

Find out more about us and how our background in building repairs and restorations makes us your best choice for your building or pest inspection!

Save Money with the Best Value Combined Building and Pest Inspection in Sydney!

– from $450 + GST!

building inspection - Vital Building and Pest Inspections
building inspection - Vital Building and Pest Inspections

SYDNEY PRE-PURCHASE BUILDING REPORTS

Pre-purchase building inspections are a vital part of any real estate investment – especially in Sydney where you are likely to be investing over a million dollars in your home. Pre-purchase inspections on units and apartments, especially those in high-rise towers, are particularly important in light of concerns around the many structural defects, fire issues and water issues that have plagued these kinds of developments in recent times.

If you have been considering investing in the property market, it is sensible to find out what issues and liabilities you might be buying into, to avoid more expensive problems in the future. A Sydney pre-purchase building inspection can provide you with vital information on the structural integrity, condition, and quality of the property.

Investigations have shown that many newly built apartment buildings have water issues and structural defects, and while are many may be small and relatively easy to rectify, they can be expensive. With media reports abounding on the structural and building issues these kinds of building developments are prone to, it is understandable that buyer confidence in the quality of construction has been shaken.

A thorough pre-purchase building inspection, performed by an expert building inspector, along with a comprehensive building pre-purchase report, will provide you with the essential knowledge you need to make a wise financial investment. Arming yourself with the independent expert analysis provided by Vital Building & Pest Inspection’s building and pest report enables you to confidently negotiate with the vendor and Sydney real estate agent.

If you are thinking of selling your home, find out exactly what you might want or need to fix before you go to market so that you can get the maximum price from the sale and avoid any time consuming negotiations or delays with buyers.

SYDNEY PEST INSPECTIONS AND REPORTS

Timber and biological pests, such as mould, fungi and timber rot, can cause costly damage to your home and property – and this kind of damage is not typically covered by most Australian home insurance policies. This is because the damage these pests inflict is considered to be foreseeable and preventable, and there are many steps that can be taken to prevent these infestations or mitigate the extent of any damage should an infestation occur.  

Routine pest inspections in Sydney are vital to ensuring the safety and condition of your property, constituting one of these very important prevention and mitigation strategies. There are a number of telltale signs that can serve as a warning bell, such as: 

Vital Building & Pest Inspection have local experience and expert knowledge on common Sydney pests and can use the latest tools to detect the presence of pests and any damage they may have caused prior to detection, including our Testo thermal camera, Protimeter MMS2 moisture meters and Termatrac technologies.

For more information on Vital Building & Pest Inspection’s comprehensive pest inspection and report services, call us today on 0401 012 074 or send us a message via our contact form. Alternatively, request a free quote now!

Book a Sydney Building Inspection today

Give us a call on 0401 012 074 or enter your details below to get in touch if you need a building inspection for a property in Sydney NSW Australia. 

  • This should be the property that you wish to be inspected.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

SYDNEY BUILDING INSPECTIONS & PEST REPORTS FOR PRE-PURCHASE OF RESIDENTIAL OR COMMERCIAL PROPERTY

Vital Building Inspections Sydney are a local building and pest inspection company based in Sydney’s north-west and servicing suburbs right across the Sydney metro and Greater Western Sydney areas – from Blacktown, The Hills, Ryde and Parramatta to Penrith, Windsor, Richmond, and Campbelltown… and everywhere in between.

We have over 17 years of experience in building inspection and a strong background in the repair and restoration of buildings with structural and pest damage. We perform hundreds of building and pest inspections every year, so we know exactly what information you need. The pest and building reports we create for Sydney home buyers and vendors are clear and easy to understand with highlighted areas of interest and items that may require attention.

If you have questions once the building and/or pest inspection has been completed and the report has been provided to you, we are happy to discuss the contents so that you have a confident understanding of the condition of the property and any potential issues, and we are able to provide expert advice and solutions.

We are fully insured for public liability and professional indemnity and we are current members of leading industry groups. We make sure we stay up to date with training and current practice in all areas of building consultant services, particularly in regard to building and pest inspections, and we have an excellent industry reputation. Our professional building and pest inspection reports are independent, unbiased, and trusted by real estate agents, vendors, and buyers of property in all Sydney suburbs.  

Hear it from our clients

PRICE MATCH ON GENUINE BUILDING INSPECTION QUOTES

We confidently price our building and pest inspections to ensure that we are offering great value for money. If you have obtained a genuine quote from a competing firm for a comparable building or pest inspection service that is legitimately available from a professional building inspection company in Sydney, we will match or beat it.

Call Vital Building Inspections Sydney today on 0401 012 074 to book your Sydney pre-purchase building and pest inspection and report now. Alternatively, complete our online enquiry form, or request a FREE QUOTE, and one of our friendly team will contact you shortly. 

The primary focus of a professional building inspection is the structural integrity of the home. This is done by examining everything from the foundation all the way up through the roof. Some building codes look at plumbing, electrical and gas systems. Others may include an inspection of the heating and cooling systems. What the inspector is looking for is the overall structural integrity of the building. He or she is also looking for problems that you can`t see, for example, problems with interior electrical wiring. Other areas of concern are ventilation, fire safety, minimal protection from the elements and prevention of infestation.

The building inspector should visit the site of the building as soon as possible after the foundation is poured. This will allow him to offer the most valid information on the quality of the foundation. He should also be available for final walk-through after the building’s completion.

The need for a building inspector should be determined by the type of project. Inspectors can routinely inspect when a building permit is issued or a change in occupancy occurs. Buildings over a certain threshold of value should be inspected when the building is constructed. The inspector can also be engaged by an insurance company or a lender.

Building Inspectors check whether the building meets the minimum standards and complies with the building codes. In other words, building inspectors ensure that buildings are safe for the public and that occupants are protected against fire, structural collapse, inadequate sanitation, and other hazards. Building inspectors perform a variety of tasks, such as inspecting buildings for code violations and ensuring that contractors are in compliance with building codes. A building inspector checks building designs, materials, and construction plans, and oversees the installation of electrical wiring, plumbing, walls, windows, and other components. Building inspectors examine finished structures, including homes, factories, office buildings, schools, and other facilities, and certify that the structures comply with city, state, and federal building codes.

A building inspection is a thorough examination of a building to determine the current state of the property and to give the inspector a basis for recommending repairs or upgrades to the building. Either the buyer or seller can pay for the inspection and the report can influence the way a purchaser values the property. The reason why both parties want to use a building inspector is to determine if there are any defects in the property. A building inspector also finds out the condition of the home. For example, the inspector can determine if the roof is in proper working order, or if there were any previous termite problems. The inspection report can also tell if there are any problems with the foundation or if the electrical and plumbing systems are in good working order. The inspector will inspect the HVAC system, as well as the heating and cooling systems.

Building Inspection is the process of identifying flaws in buildings. It also provides a detailed understanding of the current status of a property. Further it provides information, knowledge and understanding of the life expectancy of each component that is attached to the property.

Building inspection is the process of ensuring that structures and building meets the regulatory requirements concerning safety. There are restrictions about what kind of buildings can be built and what materials are used in the construction. Furthermore, the building inspection helps to avoid dangerous situations and to take precautions about unsafe buildings. Building inspection is very important from both structural and safety standpoints.

A home inspector is a person that assesses the quality of your home during purchase. It is always better to have one examine your home before you make any commitment. This is because you will get an insight into the defects that are in your home. Through these defects you will be able to know if the defects can be repaired or fixed. You will also be able to know if your home is exposed to wear and tear as a result of these defects. If any of the defects cannot be fixed then you will be able to know your future plans.

Learn more about building inspections here.

A building inspector is a licensed individual who specialises in inspecting buildings for code violations, and ensuring that the building is safe as well as free from hazardous materials.  Building inspectors are employed in various occupations, including general practice, construction, and insurance claims.  These inspectors also work with building contractors to ensure that buildings are safe.

Home inspections are performed by home inspectors to determine the general condition of a home and its major systems to be used as a guide for repairs and maintenance. A home inspection is not a professional opinion regarding the condition of the subject property, nor does it in any way guarantee the functionality of systems or components in a home.

A building inspector must follow the rules and regulations outlined in the city, county, and state building codes. Building inspectors will usually be tasked with ensuring that a structure is safe for the public to occupy. Inspectors will evaluate the building’s structural stability, electrical and plumbing systems, and any other systems involved in the building. As a building inspector, you will need to have extensive knowledge of building codes and you must always be willing to learn more about them.